So Much In Love With You - John Martyn - The Electric John Martyn (Vinyl, LP)

9 thoughts on “ So Much In Love With You - John Martyn - The Electric John Martyn (Vinyl, LP)

  1. Nibar says:
    The second time that I saw you I knew you had to be the one for me Now that you have got so deep inside me That even a fool like me can see That I'm so much in love with you baby I just can't sleep without you near I'm so much in love with you baby I just can't seem to see.
  2. Mikatilar says:
    Dec 15,  · His whole life is cataloged in his body of work. John Martyn is a great singer, one of the best guitarists to ever live, and, perhaps, the greatest songwriter of his time. I only have 20 of his CDs so far, everyone different, everyone a five star recording. Any collection without John Martyn's Solid Air album is by definition incomplete/5(31).
  3. Nikozragore says:
    Inside Out is an album released in by British singer-songwriter John fifth solo album, it was also his most experimental, and his jazziest release to date. The album features two that are favourites with his fans, "Fine Lines" and "Make No Mistake", as well as two songs that he enjoyed playing live as jazz epics, "Outside In" and "Look In".
  4. Zulkinris says:
    John toured extensively in with Danny Thompson, John Stevens on drums and Paul Kossoff on guitar. A full-blooded and uncompromising concert at Leeds University was recorded with a view to releasing a live album, but Island weren’t keen so John produced, designed and sold “Live At Leeds” mail-order from his Hastings home.
  5. Zulkilabar says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of The Electric John Martyn on Discogs. Label: Island Records - ILPS • Format: Vinyl LP, Compilation • Country: UK • Genre: Rock • Style: Folk Rock/5(19).
  6. Golabar says:
    John Martyn lyrics - song lyrics sorted by album, including "The Gardeners", "Over The Hill", "Don't Think Twice It's Alright".
  7. Akik says:
    Probably His Most Experimental Effort, Inside Out Saw John Martyn's Work With The Echoplex Become A Linchpin In His Overall Sound. His Voice, Which Was Transforming With Each Recording, Also Became More Of An Instrument, Developing At Times A Rough, Bluesy Quality And Slipping Further And Further Into A Jazz-Like Slur.
  8. Kibar says:
    I first bought the LP of "Inside Out" in When it was released I was 18 years old--ready to graduate from high school. Three days after buying the LP, I saw John Martyn perform the songs on "Inside Out" live-solo--just John Martyn with his guitar(s). He was the opening act for Foghat and Humble Pie!/5(35).
  9. Goltidal says:
    John embarked on a massive 32 date UK tour with Alan Thomson (bass), Max Middleton (keyboards), Danny Cummings (percussion) and Jeff Allen (drums). In August WEA released Please Fall In Love With Me/Don’t You Go as a single. Couldn’t Love You More (J. Martyn) Amsterdam (J. Martyn) Hold On My Heart (J. Martyn) Perfect Hustler (J. Martyn).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *